Skip to content
Ambassador Banner

Meet Our Board

Denise Woernle

Denise Woernle



Luke Towles

Luke Towles

Chair Elect

Pinnacle Financial Partners

Michael Elliot

Michael Elliott

Vice Chair


Ryan McEntire

Ryan McEntire

Past Chair

Brown, Edwards & Co., LLP

Fred Armstrong

Fred Armstrong


Wiley | Wilson

Fred Armstrong, Wiley|Wilson

Dr. John S. Capps, Central Virginia Community College

Sara Carter, Town of Amherst

Rosana Chaidez, N. B. Handy

Gary Christie, Central Virginia Planning District Commission

Waverly Coggsdale III, Town of Altavista

David Corry, Liberty University

Paul R. Denham, Southern Air, Inc.

Lauren B. Dianich, Atelier 11 Architecture, LTD

Michael Elliott, Centra

Brandon Farmer, Bank of the James

Jennifer B. Foster, Foster Fuels Inc.

Tracie A. Gallahan, First National Bank

Rex Geveden, BWX Technologies, Inc.

Bill Guzek, Center for Advanced Engineering & Research

Victoria Hanson, Amherst County Economic Development

Robert Hiss, Bedford County

Chris Hughes, Georgia-Pacific

Larry E. Jackson, Appalachian Power

Chris Jones, Lynchburg Hillcats

George Kayes, ABC 13

Stephen Lamanna, Truist

Charles Laverty, Boxley

Nathaniel Marshall, BWX Technologies, Inc

Ryan A. McEntire, Brown, Edwards & Company, L.L.P.

Patrick S. McNamara, MaxPlayFit, LLC

Chet McPhatter, Banker Steel Company, LLC

Anne McVeigh, Davenport & Company, LLC

Kelly Mirt, The News & Advance

Robert O'Brian, Jr., Lynchburg Ready Mix, Inc.

Tray Petty, Moore & Giles, Inc.

Nina Porter, Media Partners, Inc.

James R. Richards, Petty, Livingston, Dawson & Richards, PC

Dean Rodgers, Amherst County

Frank Rogers, Campbell County

Gary Shanaberger, Town of Appomattox

Eric (Rick) J. Sorenson, Jr., Woods Rogers PLC

John M. Stone, CFA, Stifel

Aaron Tice, Wiley|Wilson

Luke Towles, Pinnacle Financial Partners

George Vaughan, First National Bank

Victoria Hall-Watts, Vice-Chair at Young Professionals of Central Virginia

Ryan White, American National Bank and Trust Company

Gloria T. Witt, Define Success Coaching & Facilitation

Denise Woernle, Framatome

Scroll To Top