Peak Level Partners
  • abc13

  • APCO top

  • BBT

  • Boxley_new

  • BWXT

  • centracolor

  • DS_Blue_logo

  • LibertyWordmark-Horizontal-spot

  • NA Ver


Special Election for Virginia's Senate District 22
Governor McAuliffe has called for a special election to be held on Tuesday, January 10, 2017 to elect a candidate to represent Virginia's Senate District 22. This seat is open because State Senator Thomas A. Garrett resigned, after having been elected to represent Virginia’s 5th Congressional District.

Virginia Senate District 22 is made up of Amherst County, Appomattox County, Buckingham County, Cumberland County, Fluvanna County, Goochland County, part of Louisa County, and part of the City of Lynchburg.

The candidates are:

Washington Ryant photo (2)
Democratic – Ryant L. Washington

Peak Mark photo
Republican - Mark J. Peake

Independent - Joseph C. "Joe" Hines

 View here for voter information for your locality.

In Lynchburg the special election will be held in the following precincts only:

Ward I, 2nd Precinct - Bedford Hills School
Ward I, 3rd Precinct - First Presbyterian Church
Ward I, 4th Precinct - Rivermont Presbyterian Church
Ward I, 5th Precinct - First Christian Church.
Ward II, St. 1st Precinct - Paul's Episcopal Church
Ward II, 2nd Precinct - Robert S. Payne School
Ward II, 3rd Precinct - Jubilee Center
Ward II, 4th Precinct - Fairview Christian Church
Ward III, 1st Precinct - Lynchburg Public Library
Ward IV, 2nd Precinct - Sandusky Middle School
Ward IV, 3rd Precinct - Memorial Christian Church

Polls will open at 6:00 AM and close at 7:00 PM.


Featured Events